RESPECT


Love me dear but do respect me,
because a human feeds on love,
but for respect it greeds…

Love me dear but do respect me,
respect is all I need ,
what do you think keeps the soldiers crawling,
even though they bleed……

Love me dear but do respect me,
cause a little word out your mouth,
a blow on my face,
might scatter your love heaps…

Love me dear but do respect me,
even if u just hold me close,
but let the respect go,
I might still hold you near,
but just to push you ashore….

20 feb 2013.

10 thoughts on “RESPECT

  1. So very beautiful Z, indeed very, very beautiful…i love it!

  2. Neeraj says:

    Respect is what we all need along with love!

  3. Seb says:

    You pare down a tree of words to a rod of truth. Beautiful!

  4. Dakshi says:

    Respect comes with love. It is a bigger and better part of being in love. 🙂

  5. nightlake says:

    Respect is as important as love. agree with you

  6. zygerina says:

    wrote it with all my heart and im extremely happy with warm response

Leave a Reply

