I Envy You !!!!!


I envy you,
The way you are made,
Filled with insignificant grace,

The way your eyes have this sparkle,
Will make me go blind someday,
Cause i cannot stop staring at them,
Everytime we lay.

The way speak,
What you speak,
Your voice ,
Its makes me a waste..

You know you’ve got me crazy,
Thinking about you all day,
Hating to love you as ever,
Baby i fail……

I envy your sarcasm,
That stands so tall yet sweet,
I envy your pride ,
wrapped in generous pleats.

I try so hard to win you,
To lose myself entirely,
Yet we always play,
To cross over the shades….

I envy you ,
The way you are made,
Filled with insignificant grace!!!!!

3 thoughts on “I Envy You !!!!!

  1. globalunison says:

    I enjoyed it!!

    -Naima

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    “BE CAREFUL NOT TO STIR UP LOVE UNTIL IT PLEASES”—WHAT A TIGHTROPE TO WALK!

Leave a Reply

